Beti Bachao – Beti Padhaao and now add Beti Khilaao: Smt. Latika Sharma


Panchkula;20th Nov.2018

Sh. Krishan Kumar Bedi,Hon’ble  Social Justice And Empowerment Minister Of Haryana unveiled the trophy of Second Girls (seniors) International  Twenty: 20 and 1st All India Boys Under 15 International League Cricket Championship, 2018 for Bharat Ratna Former Prime Minister Sh. Atal Bihari Vajpayee Trophy at International Cricket Stadium Chandigarh(UT) and Panchkula from 21st Nov To 24th Nov, 2018 organised By Cricket Federation Of Haryana Under the aegis of Cricket Fedration Of India, and all India Womens Twenty:20 Cricket Association with the NOC/ApprovalFrom Ministery Of Sports Home Affairs And External Affairs Ministery Of Govt. Of India the both championships has been named after Bharat Ratna Former Prime Minister Sh:Atal Bihari VajpayeeTrophy. In this Occasion MP Smt: Latika Sharma ,MLA&Chairman, Sh:Vijay Arora President Cricket Federation Of Haryana; Sh: Syed Sdiq Pasha, President of CFI:AIWTCA President Smt: Vasuda Rana Were also Present.

According To Smt latika Sharma,MLA and chairman of tournament organising  committee and Smt: Vasudha Rana, President Of All India Womens Cricket association the main motto to organise the second girls girls international twenty:20 league cricket championship as ‘beti khilao’ to follow the theme of  “Beti Bachao Beti Padhao” is a social campaign of the Government Of India that aims to generate awareness and improve the efficiency of welfare services intended to girls.

The association also main motive for boys under 15 junior league cricket championship regularly organise every year since 2008 to restrain the young talent of our rural/backward area from drug addiction and shall chance to villages/rural area/backward section of society young players to show their talent   in international stadiums chandigarh & panchkula with international teams. Amarjit Kumar Secretery General said that the main aim to promote and develop the same of cricket for junior boys from the grass root level in the age group of under 13, under 15, under 17& under 19 age groups and girls both junior and senior age groups.

According To Smt Latika Sharma The 3 Girls International Teams Nepal,Bangladesh And India shall confirm their participation in The Second Girls International 20:20 League Cricket Championship. Total 3 girls teams shall play 4 league matches and top two team shall qualify for the final. Each match of girls league shall play twenty overs innings with white ball and coloured dress. In the boys under:15 international cricket league championship total 3 teams from Nepal, Bangladesh And India. Every boys team shall play 4 league matches & top two teams from each pool shall qualify for the final stage. Every match for the boys under :15 category shall play 30 overs innings with white balls and coloured dress.

Mrs Latika Sharma And Mr amarjt Kumar said that the organising committee will provide boarding,loading,and transport facilities to all participants and officials accompanying with the 6 teams of boys and girls. The federation will distribute ss cricket kits to every “man of the match’,best bats man, best bowler, best all-rounder best wicket keeper, best fielder of the championship and the up-ccoming cricketers.

All the matches will be played at the International Cricket Stadiums at Chandigarh (UT), Panchkula (Haryana) with coloured clothings and white balls the qualified Umpires, Online scoring and officials will be deputed in the Mega Second Girls and Boys Under 15 League Cricket Championship.

0 replies

Leave a Reply

Want to join the discussion?
Feel free to contribute!

Leave a Reply